No Comments on 1962

1st Summerland Group
1st Summerland Cubs, Colin J. McKenzie Cubmaster, G E Logie ACM, F Trussell ACM, Mrs J B Liebert ACM
1st Summerland Scouts, Don Fisher Scoutmaster, Harold Wiens ASMĀ  (32 Scouts)
Group Chair R.J. Barkwill
Sponsored by Branch 22, Royal Canadian Legion

Don Fisher presented with 20 year pin
2nd Summerland Group
2nd Summerland Cubs, Mrs G A Smith CM
2nd Summerland Scouts
Sponsored by United Church

1st Trout Creek Group
1st Trout Creek Cubs
1st Trout Creek Scouts, Dr Heinecke and Dennis Lacey Leaders started new Troop

1st Penticton Group
1st Penticton Scouts, Jack Stocks Scoutmaster
Scouts Blair Thompson, Terry Sharp, Chris Hatfield, Graydon Lally, Charles Ashcroft, Doug Ante, Ron Dean, Bill Wyngaards and Ken Donald achieve Queen’s Scout status

2nd Penticton Group
2nd Penticton Cubs, Mary Lamb, Akela
2nd Penticton Scouts, Wes Wensley, Scoutmaster
Sponsored by United Commercial Travellers

Investiture Nov62. 1st Naramata Cub Pack. Rick Hall. Mary Lamb, Akela







With thanks to Rick Hall. His investiture as a Cub in November, 1962 by Mary Lamb, Akela of 2nd Penticton Pack. Notice the white scarf that was such a large part of the tradition

3rd Penticton Group
3rd Penticton Cubs, Jack Sworder Leader
3rd Penticton Scouts, Irwin Hobden Scoutmaster
Sponsored by Anglican Church

6th Penticton Group
6th Penticton Cubs, Art Malkinson Akela
6th Penticton Scouts
Sponsored by United Church

8th Penticton Group
8th Penticton Cubs
8th Penticton Scouts, Tony Day Scoutmaster
Sponsored by Royal Canadian Legion

9th Penticton Group
9th Penticton Cubs
9th Penticton Scouts, Bob Winter Scoutmaster

1st Naramata Group
1st Naramata Cubs

1st Okanagan Falls Group
First Okanagan Falls Scouts, Robert Hall Scoutmaster
Group Committee Audrey Steeves

1st Oliver Group
President V Tribich

2nd Oliver Group
2nd Oliver Cubs, Frank La Bounty Akela, replaced by Melvin Shannon in February, 1963.
4 Leaders, 25 Cubs
2nd Oliver Scouts amalgamated with 1st Oliver Scouts, Scoutmaster Jim Smith, C James ASM, Richard Simmons ASM
Group Chair Ben Clarke

1st Osoyoos Group
1st Osoyoos Cubs
1st Osoyoos Scouts
Group Committee Chair H.C. McAlpine

District Commissioner Avery KingĀ  (South OK)
District Commissioner Harold King (Kubau)
ADC Training Gwynn Russell
ADC Cubs J McArthur
ADC Scouts Gordon Blewitt and Robert Winter
ADC Cubs Mrs R Pickett
Regional Commissioner Jim Mitchell
Regional President Mr Chambers (Oliver)

Leave a Reply