No Comments on 1952

Groups active? Numbers?


1st Summerland Group
1st Summerland Cubs, Isabel McCargar Cubmaster, Don Davis ACM, Allan McCargar ACM, Victor Smith ACM
1st Summrland Scouts, D.M. Munn Scoutmaster, S R Cannings ASM, Eric Brinton ASM
Group Chair Dr. D.L. McIntosh, replaced by George Washington late season
Sponsored by Branch 22, Royal Canadian Legion
Scouts Bill Lewis and Neil Woolliams achieved King Scout status

2nd Summerland Group
2nd Summerland Cubs
2nd Summerland Scouts, H R Whitmore SM
Les Gould Group Chair
Sponsored by United Church

1st Penticton Group
1st Penticton Cubs
1st Penticton Scouts, Jack Stocks Scoutmaster
Jim Laidlaw Group Chair

2nd Penticton Group
2nd Penticton Scouts, ASM Gordon Leech, ASM Harvey Walker
F G Abbott Group Chair

3rd Penticton Group
3rd Penticton Cubs
3rd Penticton Scouts, Albert Bishop Scoutmaster
Marvin Syer Group Chair
Sponsored by Anglican Church

4th Penticton Group
4th Penticton Cubs
4th Penticton Scouts
Wilf Gerwing Group Chair

5th Penticton Group
5th Penticton Cubs
Doug Gawne Group Chair
IOOF reorganized Group in late season. Cubs renamed “IOOF-Rebekah Pack”. New Chair Doug Barnes

1st Naramata Group not functioning at start
1st Naramata Cubs restarted mid-season, Phil Workman Akela

1st Kaleden Group
1st Kaleden Cubs restarted mid-season
George McKenzie Group Chair

1st Hedley Group
1st Hedley Scouts, Fred Brent Scoutmaster

1st Cawston Group
1st Cawston Cubs

1st Oliver Group
1st Oliver Cubs
1st Oliver Scouts, Robert Hall ASM

1st Osoyoos Group
1st Osoyoos Cubs
1st Osoyoos Scouts, Harold King Scoutmaster, Ewart McNaughton ASM


Mrs. R. Naish awarded Medal of Merit.
Jim Mitchell District Commissioner (OK Boundary)
J D Southworth District Commissioner (OK South)
Carleton McNaughton District Scoutmaster (OK Boundary)
Gordon Blewitt DSM (South OK)
Margaret Tidball DCM (final season)
Don Fisher awarded 10 Year Service Award



Leave a Reply