No Comments on 1950

Groups active? Numbers?

1st Summerland Group
1st Summerland Cubs, J.F. Bowen Cubmaster Pack restarted with 7 Cubs on Oct 2/50)
1st Summerland Scouts, Don Fisher Scoutmaster, H.A. McArgar ASM, D.M. Munn ASM (34 Scouts)
Group Chair B.A. Sladen
Sponsored by Branch 22, Royal Canadian Legion
Scout Ross Tingley, Lorne Carston and L Younghusband achieved King Scout status
2nd Summerland Group
2nd Summerland Cubs (2 Packs)
2nd Summerland Scouts
Sponsored by United Church
1st Penticton Group
1st Penticton Cubs, Mrs Naish Akela
1st Penticton Scouts, Jack Stocks Scoutmaster

2nd Penticton Group
2nd Penticton Cubs
2nd Penticton Scouts
3rd Penticton Group
3rd Penticton Cubs
3rd Penticton Scouts, Stan Good Scoutmaster
Sponsored by Anglican Church

4th Penticton Group

5th Penticton Group

Knights of Columbus Group
KoC Scouts

1st Naramata Group
1st Naramata Cubs

1st Kaleden Group
1st Kaleden Cubs
1st Kaleden Scouts

1st Cawston Group
1st Cawston Cubs
1st Cawston Scouts
1st Hedley Group
1st Hedley Scouts, Fred Brent Scoutmaster
1st Oliver Group
1st Oliver Cubs, William Kreller Akela
1st Oliver Scouts, Cyril Overton Scoutmaster
1st Osoyoos Group
1st Osoyoos Cubs
1st Osoyoos Scouts, Harold King Scoutmaster

F Alington awarded Long Service Award
District Commissioner Harley Hatfield (OK South)
District Cubmaster Margaret Tidball
ADC Doug Southworth (for Keremeos/Cawston Groups)
District Scoutmaster F Alington (OK South)
Carleton McNaughton District Scoutmaster (OK Boundary)

Leave a Reply