No Comments on 1914

1st Summerland Group
1st Summerland Scouts, John Tait Scoutmaster
Scout William Snow receives award for rescuing a boy who fell off the wharf in Summerland
1st Penticton Group
Penticton Troop of Baden Powell’s Boy Scouts, R.M. Thompson Scoutmaster, Fred Fulkertson ASM
1st Naramata Group
Reorganized on July 10, 1914, after one year of sporadic activity. In September, 1914, they were renamed “The Naramata B.P. Boy Scouts”, with a “Scout Governing Board”. On the Board were T.H. Boothe (President), Lewis Block (V-P), O. Hughes (Sec’y/Treas), J.H. Pushman, Fred Roe and Mr. Bruce
1st Naramata Scouts, Harry Pitman Scoutmaster
1st Hedley Group
1st Hedley Scouts, Mr C Hill SM
Group was started with assistance from Rev F Stanton
Richard Clare, Secretary of Association
1st Keremeos Group
1st Keremeos Scouts, Frank Stanton SM, Mr Cargill Armstrong ASM

Leave a Reply