No Comments on 1998

Groups in District

Numbers: (as at Feb, 1999)
Beavers: Youth 205, Leaders 35
Cubs: Youth 192, Leaders 32
Scouts: Youth 107, Leaders 15
Venturers: Youth 11, Leaders 1
District and Region volunteers: 40

1st Summerland Group
1st Summerland Beavers, Leaders Mike Siegmund, Keith Manders
1st Summerland Cubs, Leaders Brian Dean, Ray Aschenbrenner, Ron Townson
1st Summerland Scouts, Leaders Joe Sardinha
Group Chair Hil Epp
Group Scouter Brian Dean

1st Penticton Group
1st Penticton Beavers, Leaders Darren Oslund (Hawkeye)
1st Penticton Cubs, Leaders Grant Nielson
1st Penticton Scouts, Leaders Dave Mitchell, Gordon Houston, Norm Ferguson
Group Chair Doug Lonstrup
Scouts Shane Ferguson, Daniel Davidson, Peter Houston and David Lonstrup achieve Chief Scout Award

2nd Penticton Group
2nd Penticton Beavers, Leaders Rob Robinson
2nd Penticton Cubs, Leaders Jim Gainsforth, Glen Harder
2nd Penticton Scouts, Leaders Tim Gladish, Will Schulz
Group Chair

4th Penticton Group
4th Penticton Beavers, Leaders Allan Clark
4th Penticton Cubs, Leaders Bernie Surina, Paul Miller
4th Penticton Scouts, Leaders Gerry Owen, Rob Wakeling
Group Chair John Partington
Group Scouter Gerry Owen

7th Penticton Group
7th Penticton Cubs, Leaders Kathleen Fairweather, Lon Hanson
7th Penticton Scouts, Leaders David Godfrey, And Viklund
7th Penticton Venturers, Advisor Kevin Jones
Group Chair Phil Basil

8th Penticton Co-Ed Group
8th Penticton Beavers, Leaders Greta Henning
8th Penticton Cubs, Leaders Greta Henning, James Cunningham
Group Chair Wendy Smith

9th Penticton Group
9th Penticton Scouts, Leader Jodi Johnston

10th Penticton Group
10th Penticton Beavers
10th Penticton Cubs, Leader Bruce Watt
Group Chair Matt Attrill

1st Naramata Manitou Group
1st Naramata Beavers
1st Naramata Cubs, Leader Martin Dicken
Group Chair George Gould

1st South Similkameen Group
1st South Similkameen Beavers, Leaders Lillian Kyle (Bubbles), Jim Murphy (Hawkeye)
1st South Similkameen Cubs, Leaders Lillian Kyle Akela, Jim Murphy (Kaa), Shaun Grancis
Group Chair Gail Thompson

Hi-Tillicum, 1st Princeton Group
1st Princeton Beavers
1st Princeton Cubs, Leader Brent Franklin
1st Princeton Scouts, Wally Aiken Scoutmaster
Brent Franklin Group Scouter
Group Chair Terry Kozlowski

1st Okanagan Falls Group
1st Okanagan Falls Beavers, Leaders Kim Allies, Kelly Gerlack, Debbie Elvins
1st Okanagan Falls Cubs, Leaders Jack Kinsey, Dale Elvin
Group Chair Glen Dahl
Group ScouterPat Allies

1st Oliver Group
1st Oliver Beavers, Leaders Ray Minshull, David Pond, Garry Doll, Ron Sherbinin
1st Oliver Cubs, Leaders Michael Petersen
1st Oliver Scouts, Leaders Brian Foster, Glenn Shippett, Brian Image
Group Chair Lisa Shippitt

1st Osoyoos Group
1st Osoyoos Beavers, Leaders Linda Poturica
1st Osoyoos Cubs, Leaders Michael Welsh, Ron Flexhaug
Group Chair Gerry Gordon


District President Jan Hanna
Regional Commissioner Irwin Hobden
District VP Alan Dawkins
ADC Training Dave Pinchbeck
Bob Osbourne Resource Scouter
Regional President Tom Treadgold

5 year Service Pins awarded to Rick Bell, Debbie Oviatt, Joe Sardinha, Michael Petersen, Bernie Surina, Philip Epp, Greta Henning, John Partington, Gail Thompson, Linda Sankey
10 year Service Pins awarded to Jan Hanna, Jim Haker, Gerry Owen, Doug Longstrup
15 year Service Pins awarded to Georgina Pinchbeck and Paul Oviatt
Dave Mitchell awarded 25 year Service Pin and Bar to the Medal of Merit
30 year Service Pins awarded to Richard Tallon and Dave Pinchbeck
40 year Service Pin awarded to Bob Osborne
Doug Squires awarded 45 year Service Pin



Leave a Reply