No Comments on 1986

Groups active? Numbers?

1st Summerland Group
53 youth members, 13 Leaders
1st Summerland Beavers
1st Summerland Cubs
1st Summerland Scouts, Terry Sabourin Scoutmaster, Carsted Neilsen and David Palmer Scouters
1st Summerland Venturers
1st Summerland Rovers, Bob Osborne Advisor
Sponsored by Branch 22, Royal Canadian Legion
1st Penticton Group 59 youth members
1st Penticton Beavers
1st Penticton Cubs, Leaders Bill Pechnik arrived late in year
1st Penticton Scouts
1st Penticton Venturers
3rd Penticton Group
3rd Penticton Beavers, Leaders Vicki Fraleigh
3rd Penticton Cubs
3rd Penticton Scouts, Leaders Jim Fraleigh
Meetings at Anglican Church Hall
4th Penticton Group, deactivated mid year, Cubs transferred to 1st Penticton
4th Penticton Cubs
7th Penticton Group
7th Penticton Cubs
7th Penticton Scouts
7th Penticton Venturers
Meetings at Latter Day Saints Chapel
Scout Shawn Cutler achieves Chief Scout award
8th Penticton Group, reactivated Oct/86 with 21 youth, 7 Leaders
8th Penticton Beavers
8th Penticton Cubs
9th Penticton Group, 34 youth members, 10 Leaders
9th Penticton Cubs
9th Penticton Scouts, Barry Howe Scoutmaster, Judy Strang Scouter, Gordon Strang Scouter
9th Penticton Venturers
Meetings at United Church
10th Penticton Group 39 youth members, 4 Leaders
10th Penticton Beavers
10th Penticton Cubs
Meetings at Parkway School
1st Naramata Group
1st Naramata Cubs restarted mid-year, Diane Schultz Akela?
1st Keremeos Group
1st Keremeos Cubs  (17 Cubs)
1st Keremeos Scouts, Dave Wilkinson Scoutmaster   (8 Scouts)
1st Keremeos Venturers
1st Princeton Group
1st Princeton Beavers (15 Beavers)
1st Princeton Cubs (34 Cubs)
1st Princeton Scouts started mid-year
1st Okanagan Falls Group
1st Okanagan Falls Beavers, Alice Atkins Rainbow
1st Okanagan Falls Cubs
1st Okanagan Falls Scouts
1st Oliver Group, 45 youth members
1st Oliver Beavers, Leaders Steve Pike (arrived late in year)
1st Oliver Cubs
1st Oliver Scouts
1st Osoyoos Group
1st Osoyoos Beavers, Howie Hebig Hawkeye, Sue McKordoff Tic Tac
1st Osoyoos Cubs

District Chair Jack Sworder
District Commissioner Emy Lakatos, then Phil Williams (appointed Oct 1986)
ADC Beavers Greg Desilets, Wilf Cushnie
ADC Cubs Ralph Tomlinson, succeeded by Jim Stone mid-year
ADC Venturers Dave Pinchbeck
ADC Scouts Dave Morgenstern, Lloyd Higgs
ADC Rovers Gena Elliott, Joanne Osborne (resigned mid-year)
ADC Training Emy Lakatos, Ian Cox
Regional Commissioner Hugh Markides (stepped down mid-year), Lloyd Higgs
APC Provincial Irwin Hobden

ARC Rovers Al Dawkins


Leave a Reply