No Comments on 1980




Provincial Service Team, approx mid 1980’s.  Irwin Hobden is on the right, John Spencer on the left. At the time of the photo, Irwin Hobden was the Assistant Provincial Commissioner for Scouts, and John Spencer was the Provincial Field Executive with responsibilities in support of the Provincial Service Team.

Groups active? Numbers?

1st Summerland Group
1st Summerland Beavers, Emmy Lakatos Leader
1st Summerland Cubs, Frank Miletto Cubmaster
1st Summerland Scouts, E.R. Osbourne Scoutmaster
1st Summerland Venturers, J. Kane Advisor
Group Chair Dr. M. Meheriuk
Sponsored by Branch 22, Royal Canadian Legion
Scout Kim Schroyen achieved Chief Scout Award

1st Penticton Group
1st Penticton Beavers, Leaders Peter Wilson, Dave Raymond, Sue Ann Kinney, Linda Lougheed, Ruth Spirit
1st Penticton Cubs, Tom Moore Akela, Shirley Mollerup ACM, Otto Strobel ACM, Gerry Pash ACM
1st Penticton Scouts, Dave Mitchell Scoutmaster, Errick Kinsey ASM, Mark Price ASM
Group Chair Elsa Floyd
2nd Penticton Group not functioning
3rd Penticton Group
3rd Penticton Beavers
3rd Penticton Cubs
3rd Penticton Scouts/Venturers, Randy Manuel Leader/Advisor
Sponsored by Anglican Church
4th Penticton Group
4th Penticton Beavers
5th Penticton Group, No Scouts
7th Penticton Group, No Scouts
8th Penticton Group, No Scouts
9th Penticton Group
10th Penticton Group Not functioning
1st West Bench Group
1st West Bench Cubs
1st Naramata Group
1st Naramata Beavers
1st Kaleden Group
1st Kaleden Beavers
No Scouts
1st Keremeos Group
1st Keremeos Beavers
No Scouts
1st Okanagan Falls Group
1st Okanagan Falls Beavers
1st Oliver Group
1st Oliver Beavers
1st Osoyoos Group
1st Osoyoos Beavers
1st Princeton Group
1st Princeton Beavers

Jack Sworder DC

Leave a Reply