No Comments on 1972

McLarty certificate







District Boundary expanded to include Princeton

1st Summerland Group
No Cubs this year
1st Summerland Scouts, Victor Smith Scoutmaster, Arthur Jacques ASM, John Gunther ASM
1st Summerland Venturers, N. Abernethy Advisor
Scouter Victor Smith awarded 5 year service pin)
Group Chair H. Hughes
Sponsored by Branch 22, Royal Canadian Legion

2nd Summerland Group
2nd Summerland Cubs, Akela Jim Brown, ACM Bill Austin, ACM Pete Norbury, ACM Don Cameron, ACM Ken Powell, ACM C U Hart35 Cubs
2nd Summerland Scouts?
Sponsored by United Church
Group Chair Larry Lemke

1st Penticton Group
1st Penticton Cubs, Mrs Gordon Kenyon Akela, Dr LC Gray ACM, Mary Theodosakis ACM, Anna Wallich ACM
1st Penticton Scouts, Scoutmaster Don Cormack, Murray Dean ASM, ASM Steve Puffer, ASM Wilson Rutherford, ASM Walter Hintz
1st Penticton Venturers, Jack Stocks Advisor
Group Chair Betty Cross
2nd Penticton Group
2nd Penticton Cubs, Clare Giampa Akela, ACM Dunc Jamieson, ACM Mike Kingzette
2nd Penticton Scouts, Mr. Morgenstern Scoutmaster, ASM Peter Polt, Bill Holowatiuk leaves mid season, replaced by Dave Grove-Balmeer ASM
Group Chair H Bartel
Group Committee Maureen Selwood awarded 5 year service pin
Sponsored by United Commercial Travellers

3rd Penticton Group
3rd Penticton Cubs, Barbara Giesbrecht Akela, Dorothy Starkey ACM, Tim Hall ACM
3rd Penticton Scouts, Phillip Holmes SM, Jack Sworder ASM
3rd Penticton Venturers, Randy Manuel Leader/Advisor
Sponsored by Anglican Church
Group Chair Rev Tom Wilding

6th Penticton Group
6th Penticton Cubs, Akela Don Brown, ACM Bill Willis, ACM George Street, ACM Ron Fairburn, ACM Vicky Fairburn, 44 Cubs
6th Penticton Scouts, Scoutmaster Bill Willis, ASM Willie Stelzer
Group Chair Russ Gabelhei
(George Street awarded 10 year service pin)

(Harold Schellenberg awarded 5 year service pin)

8th Penticton Group (amalgamated with 5th Penticton)
8th Penticton Cubs, Dave Trupp Akela, Don Wood ACM
8th Penticton Scouts, Scoutmaster Dave Trupp, ASM Andrew Rae
Group Chair R O Dieter

9th Penticton Group
9th Penticton Cubs, Joan Grimsdick Akela, ACM John Gates, ACM Pat Coleman, ACM Robert Cole, ACM Ron Evans (22 Cubs)
9th Penticton Scouts, Ian Folkers Scoutmaster (awarded 5 year service pin), ASM Brad Houston (awarded 5 year service pin), ASM Wes Herdman, ASM G. Houston, ASM J. Lindsay, ASM L. Gagnon (25 Scouts)
Sponsored by United Church of Canada
Group Chair W Sparks


1st West Bench Group
1st West Bench Cubs, Larry Hunter Akela, ACM Rob Campbell

1st Naramata Manitou Group
1st Naramata Cubs, Norma Hill Akela (awarded 5 year service pin), ACM J. Rusinko, ACM Brad Molyneux, ACM Paul Baily
Group Chair Rick Hoffman/Jack Wilmshurst

1st Keremeos Group,
1st Keremeos Cubs, Murphy Shewchuck Akela (awarded 15 year service pin), Van Vandricken ACM
Group Chair Mrs Quadweling

1st Okanagan Falls Group
Group Committee Audrey Steeves

1st Oliver Group
Group Committee Shirley Roberts

2nd Oliver Group
2nd Oliver Scouts, Danny Roberts Scoutmaster, Harold King ASM

1st Osoyoos Group
1st Osoyoos Cubs, Dick Haycroft Akela, ACM Gordon Shepherd, ACM Vernon Hill
1st Osoyoos Scouts, Gary Schaeffer Scoutmaster
Group Chair Peter Peril (?)

District Commissioner Dave McDonald (South OK)
ADC Cubs Rita Fawcett
ADC Scouts Jack Wilmshurst
ADC Special Uniform Events Bob Winter
District Cubmaster Betty Cross
District Scouter Irwin Hobden, Gordon Blewett
June Cuming Assistant Provincial Commissioner Cubs/Beavers
District President Gordon Harris
Regional President Bob Winter
District Service Team service awards: Fred Penny (5 year), John Edwards (5 years), Bill Bissett (15 years)
Gwyn A. Russell awarded Silver Acorn. Purpose of award? Groups involved?
Dr. H.R. McLarty honoured with lifetime membership.

Leave a Reply